Self-Expression

I used to write diaries pretty often during my teenage years. Somehow after entering into business school, self-expression became a form of standard expression. You write a certain way which is more “respectable” and easily consumed by corporate people. It was to prepare the way for corporate life of reports and papers.

I am claiming all that back now. Finding my voice again. To learn how to express myself in as honest a way as possible. I have to let go of people’s opinions and gazes.

There was a day before ArtRage, when on your urging, I painted. I saw this bird that morning when I went out cycling by myself.

IMG_5321

IMG_5320

I came back and painted this impression of the yellow birdIMG_5323I tried to paint with my left, non-dominant hand. I have no idea what it is. It is fruity!

Thank you for unlocking what is within me.

Leave a Reply

