100 Happy Days: Days 19 – 22

Day 22: JiBiru-ing

1897808_10153764196710328_1350346187_n

Day 21: Did you know that each of us, Singaporeans, used to sing about progressing towards happiness together? And it happened every single day in school! Well, I didn’t realize this until today.

Maybe, just maybe this is why as a nation we aren’t as happy as we could be. Because we didn’t all understand the lyrics of our national anthem, which are so beautifully written.

1517440_10153760904445328_932702348_n

Day 20: I felt inspired to draw a picture.

The vastness of the universe wraps us all with its invisible hand. 
From dust to life; cycle on cycle.

Painting Title_022

Day 19: As the saying goes, 台上一分钟,台下十年功。

Across the long tall curtain, the gymnasts are practicing their jumps and turns over and over again. Some gracefully, some awkwardly. The younger ones fall. They get coached to arch their backs and lift their arms properly.

Over at my side of the curtain, I kept missing the shuttlecocks for some reason. I try to sneak a rest but the organizer is on my tail the next second asking me to get up and play.

Today I am thinking of this: To get better at anything, there is really only one way. Persistence in practice! Sometimes courage is needed to keep trying. Thankfully there is also such a thing as en-courage-rs  younger ones fall. They get coached to arch their backs and lift their arms properly.

Over at my side of the curtain, I kept missing the shuttlecocks for some reason. I try to sneak a rest but the organizer is on my tail the next second asking me to get up and play.

Today I am thinking of this: To get better at anything, there is really only one way. Persistence in practice! Sometimes courage is needed to keep trying. Thankfully there is also such a thing as en-courage-rs 🙂

1891225_10153752462305328_586379000_n

Leave a Reply

